Epic Health Research Network


A publication of EHRN, a public benefit company owned by Epic Systems Corporation

EHRN is a journal for the 21st century, designed for rapid sharing of knowledge with healthcare professionals, researchers, government, and learners to help solve medical problems.

Electronic health record data collected over decades, spanning millions of patients, could provide clues to help solve medical problems.

EHRN reports are reviewed internally and externally prior to publication. To expedite information sharing, they are published without traditional peer review. It’s important that good data be available sooner, rather than perfect data be available too late—especially in times of public health crisis.

EHRN is where you’ll find our reports. We invite others to contribute as well, from health systems and higher learning institutions to government agencies.

Our goal is for EHRN to light the way for fast, collaborative research.

Contact info@ehrn.org if you have any questions.


Adam Helgren Adam Hughes, PhD Alejandro Muñoz del Río, PhD Amanda Byers Amy Breden, MIDS Amy Kilkus Andrea Noel, MD Andrew Averill Anika Niva Anish Manglani Aris Blevins Ashley Gibson Ben Diehl, PhD Bethany Muchow Bill Wohlgamuth Bo Peng Bonnie Worden Brad Fox, MD Brandy Li Brent Nolan Brian Olson Brie Moore Bryce Woyak Carl Dvorak Carlie Abraham Chris Mast, MD Chris Young Christine Kopanon Christopher Alban, MD Christopher Holland Claire Lempke Clare Kassa Dan Gruett Dana Demsky Dave Fuhrmann

Dave Little, MD David Berry, PhD David Hoyt David Moe Doug Winesett, MD Ed Koharik Elliot First Emily Oberwetter Emily Yu Eric Barkley Eric Lindgren Ericka Muesse Evan Neighly Floredes Menodiado Garrett Sutton Gary D’Hooghe Gina Nappi Greg McKillop Gregg Springan, MSN, RN Gwen Murphy Hannah Greene Harrison Harker Heidi Williamson Howard Bregman, MD, MS Hunter McDaniel Hunter Webber Ian Brewer Ian Givens J.J. Jafolla Jackie Gerhart, MD James Chen James Hickman Jason Outcalt Jeff Trinkl, MD Jennifer Lewis

Jeremy Egner Jim DuRocher Jim Russell, RPh Joe Zillmer Joel Jones, PharmD Joel Sievert John Komenda, PharmD John Milner Johnston Thayer, RN Joli Dace Judy Faulkner Justin Lo, PhD Justin Quigley Kandyce Henson Kaytlin Gill Ken Chang, JD Kevin Kiefert Kieran Gallagher, MPH Lauren Franklin Lily Rubin-Miller, MPH Linda Galang Lokesh Dhairyawan Maddie Sokal Maggie Mikus Mark LeBay Matt Doyle Matthew Payne Megan Nelson Melissa Gaisser Mercedes McCoy Michael Wade Mike Warner Mikko Utevsky Monica Bussman Nancy Smider, PhD

Nick Rauenbuehler Nicky Quick, MD Nidhi Sripada Nikki Carrico, PharmD Nissa Romanowski Osamu Yasui Owen Sizemore, PhD Paul Nagel Peg Horner Penny Rubin Phil Lindemann Rahul Shah Rob Napora Ryan Cotter Ryan Stolcpart, PharmD Sam Adams Sam Butler, MD Sam Krueger Sam Taylor Scott McMahan Sean Sullivan, MPH Shawn Kiesau Stephanie MCCormick Stephen Dove Steve Allen, MD Steve Honeywell, PhD Sydney Gann Tiffany Rogers Tin Eithum Todd Walowit Tyler Breunig Tyler Heist, PhD Zach Cohen Zach Rawson


info@ehrn.org (608) 271-9000 1979 Milky Way, Verona, WI 53593